Australia Won the Under-19 Cricket World Cup

Australia Won the Under-19 Cricket World Cup

Australia won the Under-19 Cricket World Cup for the fourth time. In the final, Australia defeated India by 79 runs to win the title. Chasing 254 runs, the Indian team was bowled out for 174 runs.

In the final match of the event played in Benoni, South Africa, Australia’s first player got out without scoring a run, but then the batsmen scored 253 runs for 7 wickets with a good batting performance.

Harjas Singh 55 and Hugh Webgen played an innings of 48 runs for Australia U-19.

Indian U-19 team appeared:

Chasing 254 runs, the Indian U-19 team appeared to be in trouble right from the start.

His first wicket fell for 3 runs and then the wickets continued to fall intermittently, the Indian team was all out for 174 runs.

India vs Australia, U-19 World Cup Final, Highlights: The Australian bowling attack showed their class as they managed to neutralize a dominant Indian batting unit to secure a historic fourth World Cup. Mehli Beardman and Rafe McMillan took three wickets each, while Calum Wadler gave his side the perfect start, with Charlie Anderson and Tom Striker picking up a wicket each as India beat India by 79 runs to win the final. . ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2024.

Australian Under-19 Captain:

Australian captain Hugh Webgen won the toss and elected to bat first in the U-19 World Cup final at Willmore Park in Benoni. Uday Saharan and Co can be happy with the result as the stadium is covered in clouds and cloudy conditions will help their seamers with the new ball.

Thanks to the stellar performances of Somi Pandey, Mushir Khan, and Naman Tiwari, the Men in Blue dominated the early stages of the tournament, with emphatic victories over Bangladesh, Ireland, and the USA.

Indian Under-19 Batsmen Dominated:

Meanwhile, Indian batsmen dominated the Super Six stage as Mohseer Khan scored a fine century against New Zealand, while Uday Saharan and Sachin Das chipped in with centuries in a big win over Nepal. The semi-final against South Africa was a tough test for India, with the likes of Kwena Maphaka and Tristan Luus proving strong. However, a resilient partnership between Saharan and Dhus once again saw India through a tough test, ensuring their place in the final. Meanwhile, in the semi-final against Pakistan, Australia’s batting collapsed once again after Tom Striker took six wickets. Digging deep, he managed to level the match against India by one wicket.

Similar Posts

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *